Please refer to the following frequently asked questions:
If you access a dashboard often, you may want to mark it as your favorite, or set it as your home dashboard for quick access. All your favorite dashboards are grouped under Favorites.
You cannot add additional users to the list yourself. The list gets updated when users from that tenant log in for the first time. Every time a Virtual Contact Center tenant user logs in for the first time, the list is updated with the new user. The system allows users to share dashboards only with users from the same tenant, but they must log in to the Analytics tool at least once to be visible in the Share Dashboard list.
Users are not automatically notified. When they log in to the Analytics tool, the shared dashboard appears in the list along with their existing dashboard. John shares the dashboard with his boss Emily, and grants edit rights. When Emily logs in to the Analytics tool, John’s dashboard appears on her list of dashboards. She can edit John’s dashboard, and the changes are then reflected to users of the dashboard.
If a user has the dashboard shared with them and has edit rights, the changes made by that user are visible to all who can read or edit the dashboard.
If you have given someone access to the wallboard URL, but that person is not supposed to see that information, you can revoke the link.
In addition, if a supervisor no longer supervises a specific queue or agents who were reassigned, but still has access to the wallboard URL, the former supervisor would be able to see data that they are no longer supposed to see. To resolve this issue, create a new dashboard with queues you know the supervisor is in charge of, create a new wallboard link, and send it to them.
Let's say you work with a third party, and you no longer want to offer specific data for a queue. In this case, you would revoke the wallboard link, and create a new wallboard with different queues meant for them.
If you have given the user a URL (shareable or wallboard link), you must revoke the existing link. If you have only shared the dashboard with another user, you simply remove that user from the list of users you shared the dashboard with.
Open topic with navigation