You are here: Managing Cases, Customers, and Follow-ups > Deleting CRM Data

Deleting CRM Data

By default, AgentAgents use the Agent Console to view and manage customer interactions. Virtual Contact Center supports Regular agents and Supervisor agents. SupervisorAn agent with the supplementary privileges required to create FAQ categories and answers, monitor agent interactions in progress, listen to recordings of previous interactions, and create reports for the agents groups they supervise. account permissions include the ability to permanently delete customer,case, and task records from the Internal CRM. The deleted records cannot be recovered or restored.

For information about disabling an Agent Supervisor account's permission to delete Local CRM records, see the Configuration Manager Guide.

Before you begin

Before deleting  CRM data, note that:

To delete CRM data:

  1. Log in to Agent ConsoleVirtual Contact Center's browser-based graphical user interface (GUI) used by Agents to manage customer interactions..
  2. From the three CRM tabs (Customers, Cases, Tasks), select the object you wish to delete the data from. You can delete customers, or cases, or tasks based on your permissions.

    Figure 59: Virtual Contact CenterA contact center that enables agents to be located in different geographical locations yet managed as if they were located in the same physical location. CRM Home Page

  3. Click Delete action tool next to the CRM record to delete records individually. You are prompted to confirm.

    OR

  4. Click Basic or Advanced Search to search and retrieve the data records you wish to delete.

    Figure 60: Retrieving Specific CRM Data

  5. From the list, select desired records and click Delete Selected.

    A message indicates the number of records selected for deletion and warns all data associated with the records will be deleted as well.

  6. Click Ok to proceed.
  7. To delete all records:
    1. Click Delete All.

      You are prompted to enter your password to prevent accidental deletion.

    2. At the prompt, enter your password to log in to Agent Console.
    3. Click Delete Now.

    See Also

 


Send us your Feedback