Deleting Individual Records

Perform the procedure in this section to permanently delete individual records from the Internal CRM.

Before You Begin

Before deleting  CRM data, note that:

To delete individual records from the Internal CRM:

  1. Log in to the Agent ConsoleVirtual Contact Center's browser-based graphical user interface (GUI) used by Agents to manage customer interactions. as an AgentAgents use the Agent Console to view and manage customer interactions. Virtual Contact Center supports Regular agents and Supervisor agents. SupervisorAn agent with the supplementary privileges required to create FAQ categories and answers, monitor agent interactions in progress, listen to recordings of previous interactions, and create reports for the agents groups they supervise..

    Only Agent Supervisors can delete Internal CRM records.

  2. In the Agent Supervisor Console, in the Navigation bar, perform one of the following:

    The Agent Supervisor Console displays the customer or case record.

  3. In the customer or case record, click View, then in the upper-right click Delete.

    The Agent Supervisor Console displays a delete confirmation dialog box.

  4. Before confirming deletion of the record, review the information in Before You Begin

    When you are sure you want to delete the selected records, in the confirmation dialog box, click OK to permanently delete the customer or case records.

 


Send us your Feedback