You are here: Enhanced Awareness of Queue Status

Enhanced Queue Status Message

Before transferring an interaction to a queue, agents used to receive a warning message if the queue was unattended. The agents could choose to block the message from popping up again. With the new enhancement, however, agents can be prevented from blocking the warning message permanently. They can block the transfer by default, but administrators can configure it otherwise.

How to Set Up?

In Configuration Manager, the administrator has the privileges to enable or disable the option to allow agents to transfer interactions to an unattended queue.

To prevent agents from blocking the warning message permanently:

  1. Log in to Configuration Manager.
  2. Navigate to Home > Profile.
  3. Under Miscellaneous Tenant Settings, select Enable transferring to queues with no working agents.
  4. Select or clear Allow agents to configure warning message popup check box.

 


Send us your Feedback