You are here: Use Your Contact Directory > Edit or Delete Contacts

Edit or Delete Contacts

Editing or deleting contacts from your Contact Directory is limited to your personal contacts. You cannot edit or delete company contacts on your 8x8 phone system, or your social contacts.

Notes:
-To edit your company contacts, you must make a copy of the contact to your personal contacts and edit it there.
-To copy a company contact, click in the contact card and save a copy. You can now edit the company contact's details.

To edit an existing personal contact:

  1. In the Contacts tab, open your list of personal contacts. Click to the right of a personal contact to display their contact card.
  2. In the contact card, click to edit contact information.
  3. Make the desired changes, and click Save.

To delete a personal contact:

  1. In the Contacts tab, open your list of personal contacts. Click to the right of a personal contact to display the contact card.
  2. In the contact card, click .
  3. At the prompt, confirm the deletion.

Concept Link IconSee Also

 


Send us your Feedback