You are here: Complete Logs Immediately

Log Calls with Virtual Office for Bullhorn

When a call with an identified Bullhorn contact ends, a new browser tab pops up, containing a call log in Bullhorn with information on the caller, call time and duration, and more. From this tab, you can fill in additional information to give the call log more context for future reference.

Note: In your integration Settings , automatic call logging and call log pop-up are enabled by default under Integrations > Bullhorn.

The system logs calls for existing contacts from Bullhorn and Virtual Office, as well as for unknown numbers. These call logs are available for future reference, and can be updated; you can access them by searching in Bullhorn, or by opening the call details in Virtual Office for Bullhorn and clicking the Notes icon.

The best time to add information to a call log is immediately after the call ends. If you do not log a call immediately after it ends, your unfinished call notes are available to edit in the Call Log tab of the app.

Complete Call Logs Immediately

We recommend that you complete and save your call logs immediately after a call ends; this ensures that the call log is as complete and accurate as possible.

Note: If your call is with an unknown number or a number that has multiple matches in your contact directory, you must assign the call to the correct contact in the call log if you have not done so during the call.
For details on assigning contacts to calls, see our content on placing and receiving calls.

To save a call log immediately:

  1. When a call with an ends, a Bullhorn page with a new call log form pops up in a new browser tab.

    Note: In your integration Settings , automatic call logging and call log pop-up are enabled by default under Integrations > Bullhorn.

  2. If the call was with an unknown number or a number that has multiple matches in your contact directory, assign the call to the correct contact if you have not done so during the call.
  3. Add information important to the call, and save.

Finish Incomplete Call Logs

Virtual Office for Bullhorn enables you to quickly return to your incomplete call logs and add details to them. After this, you can clean up your integration's list of unassigned and incomplete call logs.

Note: If your call is with an unknown number or a number that has multiple matches in your contact directory, you must assign the call to the correct contact in the call log if you have not done so during the call.
For details on assigning contacts to calls, see our content on placing and receiving calls.

To finish and save a previously-uncompleted call log:

  1. Open the Call Log tab of the integration, and go to the Unassigned sub-tab to view calls you have not finished assigning to a contact or logging.
  2. In the list of unassigned and incompletely-logged calls, hover over the desired call, and click the Notes icon to open a Bullhorn page with a call log form in a new browser tab.
  3. Add information important to the call, and save.
  4. Once you have logged all noteworthy calls, click the Delete icon next to the name of the Unassigned tab of the integration to clear the list.

Access Call Logs from Bullhorn

From Bullhorn, you can access call logs for any contact you have spoken with via Virtual Office for Bullhorn.

To access call logs:

  1. In the header of a CRM object page in Bullhorn (such as Contacts), click the search bar to open a search window.
  2. In the search window, enter the name of the contact or entity that you have logged a call with, and confirm to start the search.
  3. In the search results, click the name of the desired contact or entity to open a details page.
  4. From the details page, open the Notes tab to view all notes associated with the contact or entity.

 


Send us your feedback