You are here: Get Started: Your Profile and Settings > Set up Presence Status

Set up Presence Status

If you’re attending an important meeting, stepping away from your desk for lunch, or wish to not be disturbed, you can indicate all this and more by changing your presence status from your profile page. Other users see your presence wherever they can see your profile image.

Let’s say that you are away from the office and want to clarify that you are working remotely, or busy giving a presentation; you can set a custom status message (such as “Working from home” or “Busy giving a demo”) to keep your contacts informed. To give other users more information about your presence status, you can set a custom status message from your profile.

To select your presence status:

  1. Click the profile image icon in the header to access your profile information.
  2. In the page that opens, select your desired status.

To set a custom status message:

  1. Click the profile image icon in the header to access your profile.
  2. In the page that opens, you can enter a status message that is visible to other users in the contact directory, your contact details, and chat history.
    Your custom status message remains until you change it.

Know Your Presence Statuses

Depending on your selection of status from the profile page, or your actions in Virtual Office, your presence status changes. Except for the Available status, a status you set manually remains the same until you change it again. However, system-set statuses show up automatically when triggered by an action in Virtual Office (such as a phone call), and disappear once the action has ended.

Note: A system-set status (such as Busy or On Call) does not automatically display if you have manually set a status other than Available.

Status System-Set or Manual Description
Available Both Show other users that you are available to reach out to.
When you select this status, you automatically appear as On Call while in a call, as Busy while in a Virtual Office meeting, and as Away if you are inactive for a certain period of time.
Do not Disturb Manual Show other users that you are very busy. You receive only messages; all incoming calls are forwarded to voicemail.
This status remains active until you change it.
Busy Both Show other users that you are busy. You can still receive communications from other users.
This status remains active until you change it.
On Call System-set Show other users that you are currently on a call by placing or receiving a phone call. You can still receive communications from other users.
This status remains active until your call ends.
Away Both Show other users that you are temporarily unavailable.
This status remains active until you change it.
Invisible Manual Hide your presence status. You appear to be offline to other users.
This status remains active until you change it.
Offline System-set Show other users that you are offline by logging out or quitting the app. You receive no communications from other users.
This status remains active until you open the app and log in.

 


Send us your feedback