You are here: Add VO Users > Set up VO Users > Send Onboarding Information

Send Onboarding Information

When you assign a service to a contact (upgrade a contact to a user) or create a new user, the system automatically sends a welcome email to the user. The welcome email includes the user's name, extension and phone number, the phone model, and more.

To disable sending onboarding information to users:

  1. In Configuration Manager, go to Home > Users.
  2. While creating or editing the user, scroll down to see Onboarding information.
  3. Click to disable Send welcome email. This option is enabled for new users by default.
  4. Click to save the user profile.

You can send a welcome email later after a user is created. Go to Home > Users and click Send welcome email from the menu next to the user.

 


Send us your Feedback