After accepting an email, you may want to transfer it back to the same queue or another queue to be handled by better skilled agents, or to tend to historical handling. You can transfer an email interaction to a different queue after you accept the email and during the post processing time.
To transfer a new email interaction to a different queue:
Note: Agents may experience some delay in accessing the entire list of queues whether or not they are part of them. An exclamation symbol next to the Transfer button indicates the partial loading of the queues. Depending on the number of queues and their sizes, it may take some time for the entire list to load.
Note: If you wish to transfer to an unattended queue, you receive a warning about the non-availability of agents, or you may be blocked from transferring. You can disable the warning message by selecting Do not show this message again only if your administrator has given you the right permission. Disabling the warning message prevents you from receiving this message again. Click Continue to transfer the interaction.
Note: You must transfer before the post processing interval lapses.
Open topic with navigation