You are here: Process Chat Interactions > Transfer Customer Chats to a Different Queue

Transfer Customer Chats to a Different Queue

If you wish to transfer an ongoing chat to another queue, you can transfer it in just a few clicks. During a chat, Agent ConsoleVirtual Contact Center's browser-based graphical user interface (GUI) used by Agents to manage customer interactions. gives you the visibility to other chat queues, whether you are part of them or not. Simply select a queue, and click Transfer. The chat terminates at your end, and transfers to an agent available in the other queue.

To transfer a live chat:

  1. Inform the customer about the transfer.
  2. Click the Queues tab in the Control Panel. The Queues tab lists the chat queues available to accept the transferred interaction.
  3. Select the queue you want to transfer to and click Transfer.

    Note: Agents may experience some delay in accessing the entire list of queues whether or not they are part of them. An exclamation symbol next to the Transfer button indicates the partial loading of the queues. Depending on the number of queues and their sizes, it may take some time for the entire list to load.

    Note: If you wish to transfer to an unattended queue, you receive a warning about the non-availability of agents, or you may be blocked from transferring. You can disable the warning message by selecting Do not show this message again only if your Virtual Contact CenterA contact center that enables agents to be located in different geographical locations yet managed as if they were located in the same physical location. administrator has given you the right permission. Disabling the warning message prevents you from receiving this message again. Click Continue to transfer the interaction.


    The chat is transferred to the queue instantly, and offered to the first available agent on the queue.

See Also

 


Send us your Feedback