Please refer to the following frequently asked questions:
If you access a dashboard often, you may want to mark it as your favorite or set it as your home dashboard for quick access. All your favorite dashboards are grouped under Favorites.
You can not add additional users to the list yourself. The list gets updated when users from that tenant log in for the first time. Every time a VCC tenant user logs in for the first time the list is updated with the new user. The system allows users to share dashboards only with users from the same tenant but they need to log in at least once in to the Analytics tool to be visible in the Share Dashboard list.
Users are not automatically notified. When they log in to the Analytics tool, the shared dashboard appears in the list along with their existing dashboard. John shares the dashboard with his boss Emily and grants edit rights. When Emily logs in to the Analytics tool, John’s dashboard will appear on her list of dashboards. She can edit John’s dashboard and the changes will be reflected to the dashboard users.
The changes made by a user that has edit rights and has the dashboard shared with, are visible to all who can read/edit the dashboard.
If you have given access to someone to the wallboard URL that is not supposed to see that information, you can revoke the link.
If a supervisor might no longer supervise a specific queue or agents who were reassigned, but still has access to the wallboard URL he would be able to see data which he should not see. What you would do is create a new dashboard with queues you know he supervises and create a new wallboard link and send it to him.
You could do the same thing for a 3rd party for which you decided you no longer want to offer specific data for a queue for example thus revoking the wallboard link and creating a new wallboard with different queues meant for them.
If you have given the user a URL (shareable or wallboard link), you must revoke the existing link. If you have just shared the dashboard with another user, you simply remove that user from the list of users you shared the dashboard with.
Open topic with navigation